Justin Bieber releases classic christmas album ‘Under The Mistletoe’ on Vinyl



Pop singer Justin Bieber has joked that Kourtney Kardashian ''used'' him when they were romantically linked last month.

Justin Bieber’s Christmas classic, Under The Mistletoe, is now available on vinyl for the first time ever, just in time for the holidays. Originally released in 2011 as Bieber’s second studio album, the 11-track LP is pressed on standard black vinyl and comes inside a jacket with a matte finish and 12-page booklet. The album showcases Bieber’s unique spin on holiday standards alongside original songs and features Usher, Mariah Carey, Boyz II Men, The Band Perry and Busta Rhymes.

Upon its release in 2011, Under The Mistletoe debuted at #1 on the US Billboard 200 and earned Bieber the distinction of having the first Christmas album by a male artist to debut at #1. Coming on the heels of the smash success of his debut album and follow-up EP, the album sold nearly a quarter of a million units its opening week and resulted in his third #1 album and third platinum- selling album. It also made him the first solo artist to have three #1 albums before his 18th birthday. The album was the eleventh best-selling release of the year and sold 1,245,000 copies in a few short months. The record also debuted within the top 10 in Australia, the Netherlands, Norway and Spain. It has currently sold more than 1.5 million copies.  

Produced by Kuk Harrell, the album pairs original songs alongside inspired interpretations of holiday favorites – “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town,” “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)” with Usher, “Drummer Boy” with Busta Rhymes,  “Silent Night” and Bieber’s duet with Mariah Carey on her modern classic “All I Want For Christmas Is You (SuperFestive!).” Eight of the 11 songs were co-written by Bieber just for the album, including the hit single “Mistletoe,” co-written and produced by hit making Canadian duo The Messengers (Nasri and Adam Messinger). “Home This Christmas” features The Band Perry while “Fa La La” is a collaboration with Boyz II Men.

About Justin Bieber:
Global superstar Bieber released his latest album Purpose, on November 13, 2015. Purpose opened at #1 in over 100 countries around the world, and has gone on to sell over eight million copies globally to date. Purpose shattered global streaming records and yielded three consecutive #1 singles in the US – “What Do You Mean,” “Sorry” and “Love Yourself.” In late 2015, those three tracks landed at #1, #2 and #3 on the UK singles chart, surpassing a record previously held by The Beatles and making Bieber the second artist to ever accomplish such a feat. In February, Bieber won his first Grammy: Best Dance Song for the Purpose track “Where Are You Now.” Bieber was recently named the first artist to reach 10 billion views on VEVO. In 2014, Justin was ranked by Twitter as the #1 most tweeted about musical artist of the year. He has released five #1 albums to date and has starred in two films, “Never Say Never” (2011) and “Believe” (2013). In 2011, he was nominated for the Best New Artist Grammy. In 2013, Bieber received a Diamond award from the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) to recognize his single “Baby” as the best-selling digital song of all-time with over 10 million copies sold.

Track list:

1. Only Thing I Ever Get For Christmas
2. Mistletoe 
3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) ft. Usher
4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
5. Fa La La ft. Boyz II Men

6. All I Want For Christmas Is You (SuperFestive!) Duet With Mariah Carey
7. Drummer Boy ft. Busta Rhymes
8. Christmas Eve
9. All I Want Is You 
10. Home This Christmas ft. The Band Perry 
11. Silent Night

Order your copy here: https://smarturl.it/UnderMistletoeLP

For all things MARKMEETS:

MarkMeets is a renowned UK entertainment website and media PR brand covering showbiz, music, tv, movies, tech, culture, west end, fashion news, reviews & interviews plus live event coverage inc London Film Premieres.

Author Profile

Mark Meets
Mark Meets
MarkMeets Media is British-based online news magazine covering showbiz, music, tv and movies
Latest entries

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.