Stereophonics reveal new single Do Ya Feel My Love? music video premiere – MarkMeets

Stereophonics have fans another taste of their upcoming album, ‘Oochya!’, in the form of ‘Do Ya Feel My Love?’.

The ‘Dakota’ rockers have released the second track from their upcoming LP, ‘Oochya!’.

The bass-heavy anthem follows September’s ‘Handing On Your Hinges’ on the follow-up to 2019’s ‘Kind’.

Frontman Kelly, 47 – who released the solo album ‘Don’t Let The Devil Take Another Day’ last year – recently teased that the record is “90 per cent uptempo” and takes inspiration from the likes of Sir Elton John, The Cult and the Rolling Stones.

The band’s new album was announced back in September, when they also shared first single ‘Hanging On Your Hinges’.

He told said: “There’s some very anthemic stuff on the album, and one song sounds like The Cult. There are some piano songs like Elton John’s ‘Goodbye Yellow Brick Road’, only with weird R&B harmonies. The end of the album is quite Stones-y, like a very earthy session recorded at 2am. It’s got a very positive feel and 90 per cent of it is very uptempo. In these times, I don’t think you can be too introspective. It’ll be a great collection to play live, as it’ll give people a feel-good experience. There are introspective moments, but even they have a ‘light at the end of the tunnel’ feel.”

National press presenter Mark Boardman wrote a gig Stereophonics review

On the origins of the title, ‘Oochya!’, the Welsh star explained: “When we were recording ‘Language. Sex. Violence. Other’ in 2004, it was a word I started writing around the studio, but I don’t know where the hell it came from! To me, it’s a word that Paul Weller or Cockneys like Chas And Dave would say, like ‘Let’s fucking have it!’ I like records like Aerosmith’s ‘Pump’ or The Rolling Stones’ ‘Grrr!’ and ‘Honk’, where the word doesn’t mean anything but still gives you a flavour. The title has a lot to do with the mood of the record, I think. Once you’re going to call your record ‘Oochya!’, it can’t be too introspective.”

Stereophonics – ‘Do Ya Feel My Love?’ (Official Video)

Later this month, the band head out on their ‘J.E.E.P. 20th Anniversary’ tour, which kicks off on November 26 at Leicester’s De Montfort Hall.

The ‘Maybe Tomorrow’ rockers are also set to embark on an arena tour in support of the LP, which is released on March 4, 2022.

Stereophonics 2022 tour kicks off at Manchester Arena on March 18 and wraps in Birmingham on April 2, 2022.

This December, meanwhile, the ‘Dakota’ hitmakers will rock Cardiff Principality Stadium on December 17 and December 18, with Sir Tom Jones and Catfish and the Bottlemen.

Head to for the full tour dates and ticket information.

The track-listing for ‘Oochya!’ is:

  1. ‘Hanging On Your Hinges’
  2. ‘Forever’
  3. ‘When You See It’
  4. ‘Do Ya Feel My Love’
  5. ‘Right Place Right Time’
  6. ‘Close Enough To Drive Home’
  7. ‘Leave The Light On’
  8. ‘Running Round My Brain’
  9. ‘Every Dog Has Its Day’
  10. ‘You’re My Soul’
  11. ‘All I Have Is You’
  12. ‘Made A Mess Of Me’
  13. ‘Seen That Look Before’
  14. ‘Don’t Know What Ya Got’
  15. ‘Jack In A Box’

Author Profile

Dan Dunn
Executive Managing editor

Editor and Admin at MarkMeets since Nov 2012. Columnist, reviewer and entertainment writer and oversees all of the section's news, features and interviews. During his career, he has written for numerous magazines.

Follow on Twitter

Leave a Reply