Louis Tomlinson to release second music album ‘Faith In The Future’ this November

Louis Tomlinson’s second solo album ‘Faith In The Future’ will arrive on November 11

Alongside the cover of him wearing a high-necked chequered zip-up hoodie and the tracklist, he wrote on Instagram: “I’m so excited to finally tell you that my new album Faith In The Future is out 11th November. After living with this album for a while I can’t wait for you all to hear it. Thank you for allowing me to make the music I want to make.

The former One Direction star has announced he will release the 14-track LP – the follow-up to 2020’s ‘Walls’ – on November 11. #FaithInTheFuture.”

Louis, 30, recently finished work on his second solo album.

The pop star also revealed that he enjoyed recording ‘Faith In The Future’ much more than his debut record.

Speaking about his approach to recording the album, Louis said: “I’ve enjoyed the process 20 times more than the first album.

“There was just so many different opinions on the first album and me trying to find my feet coming out of a band the size of One Direction, so there was just so much going on in my head.”

The ‘Just Hold On’ singer also admitted that he still feels under pressure as a solo artist.

The singer enjoyed phenomenal success as part of One Direction, but he confessed that he’s still establishing himself as a solo artist.

The British singer shared his plans to MarkMeets and would love to start a music management company. “I always dreamed of having my own label, having an imprint never really worked for me because I still had to have someone else’s blessing to sign people. People I believed in massively but unfortunately didn’t fit the traditional pop role hence never doing the deals,”

Louis – who starred in the chart-topping band alongside Niall Horan, 28, Liam Payne, 29, Harry Styles, 28, and 29-year-old ex-member Zayn Malik – said: “There’s still pressure obviously for me to deliver a good record … and me trying to find my feet coming out of a band as big as One Direction.”

Pre-order ‘Faith In The Future’ now .

‘Faith In The Future’ track-listing:

1. ‘The Greatest’

2. ‘Written All Over Your Face’

3. ‘Bigger Than Me’

4. ‘Lucky Again’

5. ‘Face The Music’

6. ‘Chicago’

7. ‘Common People’

8. ‘Out Of My System’

9. ‘Angels Fly’

10. ‘Saturdays’

11. ‘Silver Tongues’

12. ‘She Is Beauty We Are World Class’

13. ‘All This Time’

14. ‘That’s The Way Love Goes’

Author Profile

Sarah Meere
Sarah Meere
Executive Editor

Sarah looks after corporate enquiries and relationships for UKFilmPremieres, CelebEvents, ShowbizGossip, Celeb Management brands for the MarkMeets Group. Sarah works for numerous media brands across the UK.

Email https://markmeets.com/contact-form/
Latest entries

Leave a Reply